Scholarship Committee

The scholarship committee of the Rajkiya Mahavidyalaya Amori (Champawat)  serves as a beacon of opportunity, diligently working to unlock the doors of education for deserving students. Comprised of dedicated faculty members and administrators, this cell is tasked with identifying, evaluating, and awarding scholarships to students based on merit, financial need, and other criteria. With a commitment to fostering inclusivity and access to education, the committee meticulously reviews applications, ensuring that every deserving candidate receives the support they need to pursue their academic dreams.
With highly accommodative scholarship structure, the College strives to motivate and encourage all students to become educated par excellence. The purpose of this policy is to set out the criteria that are applicable and the procedures that will be followed to select scholarship recipients. It is the function of this committee to encourage, develop, and evaluate all scholarship programmes.

Functions: The functions of the Scholarship Committee are:

1- OBC/SC/ST/EBC/ Minority Eligible students registered in the college apply for scholarship on the NSP portal of the Government of India as per time, after which the work of verification and forwarding is done by the scholarship nodal officer.
2- To evaluate the chapter scholarship programme and modify or improve as necessary,
3- To arrange for suitable presentation of academic awards,
To assist the recruitment committee in examining the scholastic potential of prospects,
4- To maintain a healthy attitude toward scholastic attainment, and
To assist the officers in establishing and maintaining rules and regulations which provide proper study conditions.


The following scholarships are provided:

* SC/ST/OBC Scholarship
* NSP – Minority Department – Post Matric Scholarship
* NSP – Minority Department – Merit cum Means Scholarship
* NSP – Post Matric Scholarships for Students with Disabilities
* NSP – Umbrella Scheme for Education of ST Children – Post Matric Scholarship (PMS) for ST Students
* Merit Scholarship (Any other Scholarships provided by the State and Central Government from time to time)
* 100% help for the deserving students.
*Freeship scheme provided to college students
*CM Uchcha Shiksha Scholarship Scheme.

Supervision Authority: Prof. (Dr.) Ajita Dikshit – Principal

In-charge of the Committee: Sri S.K. Gangwar (Astt. Prof. Education Dept.)

Link for NSP Portal:

Beneficiaries List of CM Higher Education Scholarship 

S.No. Description Download
1 Guideline for SC ST OBC
2 CMHEP Scholarship guideline
3 CM HE Scholarship Scheme GDC AMORI COLLEGE Beneficiaries
4 Yearwise list of beneficiery students
5 Sanction letter of scholarship and free ships